Home » Halal Eating And Drinking

Halal Eating And Drinking

News From : DagangHalal.com (25 Oct 2013)

Muslims follow a set of dietary laws which are outlined in the Qur’an. Everything is permitted (halal), except what God specifically prohibited (haram). Muslims do not consume pork or alcohol, and follow a humane process for the slaughter of animals for meat. Within these rules, there is wide variation among the eating habits of Muslims around the world.

Rules and Tips
Muslims are allowed to eat what is “good” – that is, what is pure, clean, wholesome, nourishing, and pleasing to the taste. In general, everything is allowed (halal) except what has been specifically forbidden. Muslims are enjoined by their religion to abstain from eating certain foods. This is in the interest of health and cleanliness, and in obedience to God. Here are some tips on following Islamic law when eating at home or on the road.

Source: About.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *