Home » Firm Denies Its Sardines Are Non-Halal

Firm Denies Its Sardines Are Non-Halal

News From : DagangHalal.com (14 Jan 2010)

PETALING JAYA: Ayam Brand has denied allegations circulating on the Internet that its sardines contained non-halal ingredients. In a statement yesterday, the company said its sardines and mackerel products, and factory in Taiping were certified halal by the Malaysian Islamic Development Department’s (Jakim).

“Muslims and non-Muslims can consume Ayam Brand sardines and mackerel with peace of mind,” it said. The company added that it was contemplating action against those who were behind such false statements. The halal certification, numbered 006835A, can be viewed on its website, www.ayambrand.com.my For more information, contact Ayam Brand Halal Department head Mohammad Hisham Talib at 05-895 8811 or e-mail [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.